Six on a Saturday.

So I’ve gotten in into a (good) habit of enjoying a bit of reflection on a Friday, looking back over the last week, picking out shiny nuggets of joy and looking to the week ahead.

There was a blank space on my blog yesterday where this should have been. We were out of the house from 8.00am till 7.00pm and by 8.00pm The Husband and I were on our way back out to meet up for a drink with some friends.

For my tardiness, I’ve upped my game and am exchanging my Five on a Friday for Six on a Saturday. Original I know.

Six thing’s I’ve things I’ve done this week that I can look back on and think it’s all been worth it:

1. Changing my bedroom furniture around (they say a change is a s good as a rest. This is my rest!).
2. Putting aside my stuff for a couple of hours to meet with a hurting friend (and hopefully helped, even if just marginally).
3. Spending all of today gutting the house, and managing to catch up with my nemesis, the family laundry basket.
4. Reconnecting with a couple of important friends, making all our busy worlds pause for just one evening.
5. Taking the girls (and The Husband) to our local waterpark and watching Chloe become a bit more comfortable in the water.
6. Keeping my sanity through all the busy.

20/365

Yep. This week was completely worth the leg work.

Six things I want to grow in over this next week:

1. Self confidence
2. Patience
3. Grace
4. Perspective
5. Organisation
6. Energy…?

How’s your week been? What are you looking forward to over the next seven days?

Leave a comment