creative block.

Sometimes my days are filled with the new and the exciting. Sometimes my days are filled with routine. Yesterday was a lot like the latter. I Didn’t stop for a second but it was all stuff that had to be done. This left me very uninspired and sleepy to take my daily photograph. So I shot what I was thinking about.

13/365

I’m either really dense or this takes some getting your head around. Or maybe I’m just too used to walking to the fridge and absent-mindedly eating whatever is nearest to the front. I was emailing a few girlfriends about this. Monitoring what and how much I eat has made me so aware of what I’m not eating. I didn’t realise how much I took food for granted. It just so available. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying it’s wrong to have food. I just appreciate the vast availability of food we enjoy an whole lot more now.

I have to say that today has been just as uncreative. I did buy a toilet seat. Maybe I should have taken a photo of that. After the school run, I was watching my four year old and it hit me how much she’s growing up.

14/365

She’s been trying to teach Ruby how to find the Cbeebies channel on TV. She tells her little sister that its easy, you just press this button, then that one, then that one. Only because she’s just figured it out herself. This is a pretty low key example but It’s pretty mind blowing the information processing that goes on in early childhood. They just soak it all up at their leisure. The husband’s explanations of something simply often receive bank looks.

Right, it’s time to stop doing all things but sprawl on the sofa for a while before I crawl into bed. I might even think of some half creative photos to take over the next few days.

Leave a comment