Five things…on a Friday

9/365

Consider the really poor light in the garden this evening, I’m not half pleased with this shot of my hoppity little friend. I must give all inspirational credit to The Husband who was outside, spotted the frog/toad and called me and my camera out.

So I have cheated a bit. This should have been yesterday’s photo. But yesterday is old news. Yesterday I wouldn’t have caught this frog…or toad through my lens.

It’s Friday!!! I shouldn’t really be this hyped for it because tomorrow is most likely going to be spent dodging footballs and slowly dying of boredom cheering The Husband on. And I think the forecast is for rain. Ok, I can turn this around. I’ll be running around after the girls – this will mean burning off calories. This will mean I will be able to enjoy a guilt free glass of wine tomorrow night and even maybe, if I run around a lot, some sneaky chocolate.

10/365

My girls have been de-grubbified and after a short chill on the sofa are safely in their beds. Shouting for wee wees, but still in their beds nonetheless.

Because this week has been crazy busy I want to focus on goodness that’s come out of it.

Five things I achieved/am grateful for now that I’ve reached Friday.

1. My big girl successfully started school. She didn’t just survive her first week but she gave it all she had.
2. My little girl did lots of poos on the toilet and not on my floor.
3. My attitude towards food has started to change direction – Last week I was going to do something to shift my wobbly bits, this week I am doing something to shift my wobbly bits.
4. I really have felt like a professional at work. I have gone from knowing I can do it confidently to acting like I can do it confidently. I may even have a swagger in my walk. Get me.
5. I have made time to get my nose into the Bible every day. This is not just a matter of doing something – reading something – digesting something. It’s a shift of priorities. Of the heart.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emma
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 19:28:48

    Lovely Heather! Well done on number 5, I so wish I was there right now! Shift those priorities Emma!

    Reply

Leave a comment