broken record.

I havn’t taken a photograph today. My busy day is 99% to blame. I only just got in. But 1% of the blame is down to me. I’m all out creative juices today. I suppose, indirectly, I could pop the this onto the scapegoat of the busy day, because i’m T.I.R.E.D. Is it really only Thursday? How can one be so short of spare time yet have a week drag on so long? What’s with that?

But I’m not going to beat myself up. It was just one of those days. Productive but no breathing space. And I like breathing space. To collect my thoughts, reorganise and, if I’m really lucky, take a photo or two. Like I said it was just one of those days. It’s my intention that they are few are far between.

I know this insane shortage of time is temporary. In just over a week Chloe will be full time at school. I’ve not fully absorbed the reality that I won’t have those stolen lazy afternoons with my baby girl anymore. But I should get more of a block of time in the afternoons, so there’s a silver lining in my wistfulness. Even if I fill that block with housework, it will mean I feel mostly on top of everything.

Am I moaning? Do I sound a bit like a broken record? I’m sorry. I suppose when crazy busy takes over, all you see is crazy busy.

I promise to turn my head and change the view.

Leave a comment